Comin’ Up!

Comin' Up HeaderComing attractions to the area, most ticket prices below don’t include tax.


 

Avi

For Avi tickets or information, call 1-866-495-0061; see the Avi Advantage Club center within the casino; or visit avicasino.com; some events on ticketfly.com

Avi Grand Ballroom
•Sat, August 26: ThundHerStruck—Sat (8 p.m.; doors open 7 p.m.), $10 general admission, $20 reserved seating.
•Sat, September 9: World Fighting Championships 78—Sat (8 p.m.; doors open 7 p.m.), tickets starting at $30
•Sun, September 24: Los Chicos Del 512—Sun (4 p.m.; doors open 3 p.m.), tickets starting at $15
•Sun, November 12: Walkin’ with Cash: Johnny Cash Tribute—Sun (3 p.m.; doors open 2 p.m.), tickets starting at $10
•Sun, November 19: Sawyer Brown—Sun ( p.m.; doors open 7 p.m.), tickets starting at $29
•Thurs, December 28: Harry James Orchestra—Thurs (5 p.m. & 8 p.m.)
Sky above Beach Overlook
•Sun, September 3: Thunder in the Sky Fireworks Show—Sun (8 p.m.), free


 

Laughlin Event Center

For tickets and show information for this venue located one block west of Casino Dr behind the Laughlin Outlet Center, see ticketmaster.com, laughlineventcenter.com or edgewater-casino.com the Edgewater Box Office or call 877-344-1187

•Sat, Sept 9: Colorado River Chute Out – Championship Bull Riding presented by the Laughlin Tourism Commission. Sat (8 p.m.; gates open 6:30 p.m.), tickets starting at $25.

•Fri, Oct 6: The Band Perry—Sat (8 p.m.), $35, $45, $55, $65; suites at $150/$200

•Sat, Oct 28: Ford F Series presents Toby Keith with opening act Ned LeDoux—Sat (7 p.m.), $75, $110, $130; suites at $250/$350

•Sat, Nov 11: Kid Rock. Sat (8 p.m.), $55, $90, $100, $105, $130, $250, $300, $350 plus facility fee.


 

Edgewater

For Edgewater ticket information, see Casino Services next to promotions booth (Wed-Sun, noon-8 p.m.); or call 702-298-2453 or 800-677-4837; or go to edgewater-casino.com

The E Center
•Sat, August 26: Air Supply—Sat (8 p.m., doors open 6:30 p.m.) $25, $35, $45, $55, $108, $159
•Sat, Sept 16: Beach Boys—Sat (8 p.m.), $45, $55, $75, $85
•Sat, Sept 30: Montgomery Gentry—Sat (8 p.m.), $35, $45, $65, $75
•Sat, Nov 18: Smokey Robinson—Sat (8 p.m.), $40, $50, $80
•Sat, Dec 2: Dwight Yoakam with special guest King Leg—Sat (8 p.m., doors open 6:30 p.m.) $35, $45, $80, $190

The Edge Lounge
•Ongoing: “Comedy on the Edge” – two stand-up comedians each Fri-Sun (doors open 6:30 p.m.; show 7 p.m.), $15 plus tax ($2 discount on Sun shows for US Veterans with ID); upcoming comics are: Fri-Sun, August 25-27: Roy Haber and Brad Ellis


 

Aquarius

For Aquarius tickets or information, call 1-800-435-8469, 702-298-5028; 702-298-5111; or see the acelPLAY Center; or visit aquariuscasinoresort.com

Aquarius Pavilion
•Sat, October 7: Community Achievement Awards – 20th annual black-tie gala honoring local citizens, organizations and businesses— Sat, (5 p.m.)
•Sat, October 28: Girls Day Out – Cameron Broadcasting presents annual shopping extravaganza with over 95 booths— free to attend


 

Colorado Belle

For Colorado Belle info, call 1-877-460-0777 or 702-298-4000; or coloradobelle.com

Along the Riverwalk at the Colorado Belle
•Variety of Riverwalk Festivals with music and food embracing the theme of the festival—Fri-Sun, September 1-3—Labor Day Riverwalk Festival with live music on the Loading Dock Stage from Li’l Elmo & the Cosmos and the Hal Savar Band; Fri-Sun, September 8-10—Country Hoedown Festival with live country music on the Loading Dock Stage; Fri-Sun, October 6-9 & 13-15—9th Annual Das Beer Fest with live music on the Loading Dock Stage from the Warsaw Poland Brothers; Fri-Sun, October 27-29—Riverwalk Honkytonk Festival with live country music on the Loading Dock Stage; Fri-Sun, November 10-12—Laughlin Freedom Festival with live music on the Loading Dock Stage; see Showtimes pages 4-5, for hours/food menus during the dates each festival occurs; all are free to attend, food/beverages sold separately

Colorado Belle Parking Lot
•Sat-Sun, November 18-19: Laughlin Bikes ‘N’ Rods Music Festival—Sat-Sun, $10 for one-day pass or $15 for two-day pass


 

Harrah’s

For information on concert/room packages or advance tickets to Harrah’s Laughlin events/shows, see the Box Office at the Total Rewards Center; or call 702-298-8510; for tickets only, see Ticketmaster at 1-800-745-3000 or 855-CEI-SHOW; or visit harrahslaughlin.com

Rio Vista Amphitheater

•Fri, Sept 22: Chicago—Fri (doors open 8 p.m., show 9 p.m.)

•Sat, Oct 14: Gabriel Iglesias—Sat (doors open 7 p.m., show 8 p.m.), $34.40, $52.75, $71.10, $89.45 plus fees*

* All shows—$5 discount for locals (Laughlin, Bullhead City, Kingman, Needles, Lake Havasu City); discount only available at Harrah’s Box Office in person with ID; $5 surcharge on all ticket purchases on day of event. Must have Total Rewards Card.


 

Tropicana

For advance tickets to Tropicana shows, call the Box Office at 1-888-888-8695 or see facebook.com/TropLaughlin/app/408442289204862/

Parking Lot & Other Sites
•Fri-Sun, September 29-October 1: Viva Tropicana Celebration & Car Show—classic cars, low riders, show N shine, vendors, DJs & more – car show on Fri-Sat (10 a.m.-sunset), free to view cars; for car entry/vendor information email Happy Times Events at loucyndasdream@hotmail.com; for room/event packages call 1-800-343-4533 (promo #6048)

•Fri-Sun, October 27-28: Haunt & Glow Car Show—show N shine, vendors, Halloween costume contests, car light show & more – car viewing Fri (1 p.m.-6 p.m.), Sat (9 a.m.-7 p.m.); Halloween costume contest & light show Sat (6 p.m.; awards Sun (10 a.m. in Pavilion Theater); free to view cars, $30 for car entry at Fri registration; for room/event package call 1-800-343-4533 (promo #6061); for vendor or other information email rrudkin@troplaughlin.com

Pavilion Theater
•September 10-17: 17th Annual Talent Quest National Karaoke Contest – karaoke singers, both domestic and international, compete for share of $25,800 in cash and prizes in variety of categories: preliminary rounds Mon-Thurs; quarter finals Fri; semi-finals and finals Sat; entry is either by winning qualifying contests held at wide variety of venues or self-sponsorship for $475; viewing of preliminary rounds are free; slight fee to view the finals; for more information see www.talentquest.org

•Fri-Sat, September 29-30: Lucha Libre Voz, Tropicana Championship Belt Match (Friday), Lucha Libre Voz Championship (Saturday)—Fri-Sat (8 p.m.), $15 plus tax & fees (event part of the Viva Tropicana Celebration & Car Show, see above)


 

Riverside Resort

For Riverside Resort ticket information, call (702) 298-2535 ext 616, (928) 763-7070, ext 616 or 1-800-227-3849, ext 616; stop at the Entertainment Ticket Office next to Don’s Celebrity Theatre; or visit riversideresort.com. For special “Room and Show Tickets Packages” and special group rates, call 1-800-227-3849, ext 5546

Don’s Celebrity Theatre

•Thurs-Sun, Aug 31-Sept 3: Labor Day Comedy Fest—Thurs-Sun (8 p.m.), $20 – $5 off for locals with ID

•Thurs-Sun, September 7-10: Ultimate Tribute to Garth Brooks—Thurs-Sun (8 p.m.), $30, ($20 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Thurs-Sat, September 14-16: Collin Raye—Thurs-Sat (8 p.m.), $30 – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, September 20-24: A Night at the Copacabana: Tribute to Barry Manilow—Thurs-Sat (8 p.m.), $30, ($20 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, October 4-8: Legends of Motown—Wed-Sun (8 p.m.), $36 ($26 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Thurs-Sun, October 12-15: Queen Nation—Thurs-Sun (8 p.m.), $30 ($25 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Thurs-Sat, October 19-21: Deana Carter—Thurs-Sat (8 p.m.), $30 – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, October 25-29: Tonight’s the Night: Tribute to Rod Stewart—Wed-Sun (8 p.m.), $30 ($20 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, November 1-5: December 63’—Wed-Sun (8 p.m.), $35 ($25 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Thurs-Sat, November 9-11: Lee Greenwood—Thurs-Sun (7 p.m.), $40, $5 off for locals with ID, Veterans 2 for 1 tickets

•Wed-Sun, November 15-19: Cash, Killer and The King—Wed-Sun (7 p.m.), $30 ($20 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, November 22-26: Merry Christmas, Darling: Carpenter’s Holiday Show—Wed-Sun (7 p.m.), $35, ($28 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, November 29-December 3: Ty Herndon—Wed-Sun (7 p.m.), $30, ($20 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Thurs-Sun, Dec 7-10: The Nutcracker Ballet performed by the Anaheim Ballet—Thurs-Sun (7 p.m.); matinee Sat-Sun (3:00 p.m.), $30, ($21 groups 35+, $12 children 12 years and under)

•Thurs-Sun, December 21-24: The Diamonds—Thurs-Sun (7 p.m.), $30, ($20 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, January 3-7: Happy Birthday to the King—Wed-Sun (7 p.m.), $30 ($20 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID, Veterans 2 for 1 tickets

•Thurs-Sun, Jan 11-14, 2018: The Righteous Brothers—Thurs-Sun (7 p.m.), $40, ($31 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Thurs-Sat, Jan 18-20, 2018: Pam Tillis—Thurs-Sat (7 p.m.), $30 – $5 off for locals with ID

•Tues-Sun, Jan 23-28, 2018: Doug Kershaw—Tues-Sun (7 p.m.), $25 ($15 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Mon-Sun, Feb 5-11, 2018: The Oak Ridge Boys—Mon-Sun (7 p.m.; 3 p.m. matinees added on Tues, Wed, Thurs, Sat), $38.50 ($30 groups 35+)

•Thurs-Sun, Feb 15-18, 2018: Crystal Gayle—Thurs-Sun (7 p.m.), $35 – $5 off for locals with ID

•Thurs-Sat, March 8-10, 2018: The Lovin Spoonful—Thurs-Sat (7 p.m.), $30 – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, March 21-25, 2018: Mickey Gilley—Wed-Sun (8 p.m.), $38 ($25 groups 35+)

Riverside Parking Lot
•Thurs-Sun, Sept 21-24: Roddin’ on the River Car Show—car show on Thurs-Sat (Thurs Noon-8 p.m.; Fri 8 a.m.-9 p.m.; Sat 9 a.m.-8 p.m.), awards ceremony on Sun (7:30 a.m. in Starview Room), $2 admission fee