Comin’ Up!

Comin' Up HeaderComing attractions to the area, most ticket prices below don’t include tax.


 

Avi

For Avi tickets or information, call 1-866-495-0061; see the Avi Advantage Club center within the casino; or visit avicasino.com; some events on ticketfly.com

Avi Grand Ballroom
•Sat, July 8: WAR—Sat (8 p.m.; doors open 7 p.m.), tickets starting at $29
•Sun, August 6: Tracy Lawrence—Sun (8 p.m.; doors open 7 p.m.), tickets starting at $29
•Sat, August 26: ThundHerStruck—Sat (8 p.m.; doors open 7 p.m.), $10 general admission, $20 reserved seating
•Sun, November 19: Sawyer Brown—Sun (8 p.m.; doors open 7 p.m.), tickets starting at $29

Avi Beach Overlook
•Tues, July 4: Thunder in the Sky Firework Show—Tues (dusk), free


 

Special Events

For info on these events, see contact information provided below

Along the Riverwalk over the Colorado River
•Sat & Tues, July 1-4: Rockets Over The River Fireworks Show – Sat & Tues (Just after dark)

Various Sites in Laughlin
•Fri-Sun, August 4-6: Laughlin Laugh Fest 2017 – Comedians including Rita Rudner (Aquarius), Jay Leno (Edgewater), and Anjelah Johnson (Edgewater); events including New Faces Show, Knights of Comedy Tournament, Wild Women of Comedy, panel Q&A, and business seminar. Visit www.laughlinlaughs.com for tickets and more information. Currently accepting standup comedy video submissions (through June 30) for a chance to be in the event and win prizes, visit http://entertainmentmaxcomedyfestival.com/video-submission/ for full details.


 

Laughlin Event Center

For tickets and show information for this venue located one block west of Casino Dr behind the Laughlin Outlet Center, see ticketmaster.com, laughlineventcenter.com or edgewater-casino.com the Edgewater Box Office or call 877-344-1187

•Sat, Oct 28: Ford F Series presents Toby Keith with opening act Ned LeDoux—Sat (7 p.m.), $75, $110, $130; suites at $250/$350; tickets on sale at ticketmaster.com

•Sat, September 9: Colorado River Chute Out – Championship Bull Riding presented by the Laughlin Tourism Commission. Sat (8 p.m.; gates open 6:30 p.m.), tickets starting at $25.


 

Edgewater

For Edgewater ticket information, see Casino Services next to promotions booth (Wed-Sun, noon-8 p.m.); or call 702-298-2453 or 800-677-4837; or go to edgewater-casino.com

The E Center
•Fri, July 7: Martina McBride—Fri (8 p.m., doors open 6:30 p.m.), $$45, $65, $85, $105
•Sat, July 29: Kenny Rogers—Sat (8 p.m., doors open 6:30 p.m.), $45, $65, $85, $105
•Sat, August 12: Billy Ray Cyrus—Sat (8 p.m., doors open 6:30 p.m.) Ticket sale date TBA
•Sat, August 26: Air Supply—Sat (8 p.m., doors open 6:30 p.m.) Ticket sale date TBA
•Sat, Sept 16: Beach Boys—Sat (7 p.m.), Ticket sale date TBA
•Sat, October 21: Paul Anka—Sat (8 p.m., doors open 6:30 p.m.), $45, $65, $85, $105
•Sat, Dec 2: Dwight Yoakam—Sat (8 p.m., doors open 6:30 p.m.) $35, $45, $80, $190

The Edge Lounge
•Ongoing: “Comedy on the Edge” – two stand-up comedians each Fri-Sun (doors open 6:30 p.m.; show 7 p.m.), $15 plus tax ($2 discount on Sun shows for US Veterans with ID); upcoming comics are: Fri-Sun, June 30-July 2: Kirk McHenry and Nate Armbruster; Fri-Sun, July 7-9: Heath Harmison and Kyle Erby; Fri-Sun, July 14-16: Rick Pulido and Chris Pleasant; Fri-Sun, July 21-23: Toby Hixx and Jim Bruce; Fri-Sun, July 28-30: Barry Neal and Debbie Praver; Fri-Sun, August 11-13: Bill Campbell and Scott Schaffer; Fri-Sun, August 18-20: Mark Lawrence and Joel Bryant; Fri-Sun, August 25-27: Roy Haber and Brad Ellis


 

Aquarius

For Aquarius tickets or information, call 1-800-435-8469, 702-298-5028; 702-298-5111; or see the acelPLAY Center; or visit aquariuscasinoresort.com

Aquarius Pavilion
•Fri, July 14: Fiesta – Fund raiser event for the Boys & Girls Club of the Colorado River where 15+ restaurants compete for the trophy of best margarita; all you can drink margaritas and fajita dinner— Fri, (6 p.m.-8:30 p.m.), $30; tickets available online or at the Bullhead City Boy & Girls Club at 2250 Highland Rd., call 928-763-1411 to register a team


 

Golden Nugget

For Golden Nugget info, call 702-298-7111 or 1-800-955-7278; or goldennugget.com

Room by Registration
Thursday, July 27: ”Freedom of Expression” – Wine & Canvas Annual Event–Thurs (5:30 p.m.), $40 per person, tickets on sale July 1 Michelle at Laughlin Chamber to pay over phone (702) 298-2214.


 

Harrah’s

For information on concert/room packages or advance tickets to Harrah’s Laughlin events/shows, see the Box Office at the Total Rewards Center; or call 702-298-8510; for tickets only, see Ticketmaster at 1-800-745-3000 or 855-CEI-SHOW; or visit harrahslaughlin.com

Fiesta Showroom
•July 6-17 (dark Tues-Wed, July 11-12): Beatles vs Elvis—(doors open 7:40 p.m., show 8 p.m.), $29.50, $40.50 plus fees*

•Fri–Sat, July 21-22: Chippendales—Fri-Sat (doors open 6:40 p.m., shows at 7 p.m. and 10 p.m.), $29.50, $40.50 plus fees*
Rio Vista Amphitheater

•Fri, Sept 22: Chicago—Fri (doors open 8 p.m., show 9 p.m.)

•Sat, Oct 14: Gabriel Iglesias—Sat (doors open 7 p.m., show 8 p.m.), $34.40, $52.75, $71.10, $89.45 plus fees*

* All shows—$5 discount for locals (Laughlin, Bullhead City, Kingman, Needles, Lake Havasu City); discount only available at Harrah’s Box Office in person with ID; $5 surcharge on all ticket purchases on day of event. Must have Total Rewards Card.


 

Tropicana

For advance tickets to Tropicana shows, call the Box Office at 1-888-888-8695 or see facebook.com/TropLaughlin/app/408442289204862/

Pavilion Theater
•Sat, July 15: Girls Night Out—Sat (8 p.m.), $15 plus tax & fees


 

Riverside Resort

For Riverside Resort ticket information, call (702) 298-2535 ext 616, (928) 763-7070, ext 616 or 1-800-227-3849, ext 616; stop at the Entertainment Ticket Office next to Don’s Celebrity Theatre; or visit riversideresort.com. For special “Room and Show Tickets Packages” and special group rates, call 1-800-227-3849, ext 5546

Don’s Celebrity Theatre

•Thurs-Sun, June 29-July 2: Macdougal Street West: A Peter, Paul & Mary Experience—Thurs-Sun (8 p.m.), $25 ($18 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, July 5-9: Lights: Music of Journey—Wed-Sun (8 p.m.), $30 ($20 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID, Veterans 2 for 1 tickets

•Wed-Sun, July 19-23: Australian Bee Gee’s—Wed-Sun (8 p.m.), $25 ($18 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, August 2-6: The Troubadour Experience—Wed-Sun (8 p.m.), $25 ($20 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, August 16-20: Tribute to the King: Starring Don Rose—Wed-Thurs (8 p.m.), $30 ($20 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, October 4-8: Legends of Motown—Wed-Sun (8 p.m.), $36 ($26 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, October 25-29: Tonight’s the Night: Tribute to Rod Stewart—Wed-Sun (8 p.m.), $30 ($20 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Wed-Sun, November 1-5: December 63′—Wed-Sun (8 p.m.), $35 ($25 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Thurs-Sat, November 9-11: Lee Greenwood—Thurs-Sun (8 p.m.), $40, $5 off for locals with ID, Veterans 2 for 1 tickets

•Wed-Sun, November 22-26: Merry Christmas, Darling: Carpenter’s Holiday Show—Wed-Sun (7 p.m.), $35, ($28 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Thurs-Sun, Dec 7-10: The Nutcracker Ballet performed by the Anaheim Ballet—Thurs-Sun (7 p.m.); matinee Sat-Sun (3:00 p.m.), $30 ($21 groups 35+, $12 children 12 years and under)

•Tues-Sun, Jan 23-28, 2018: Doug Kershaw—Tues-Sun (7 p.m.), $25 ($15 groups 35+) – $5 off for locals with ID

•Mon-Sun, Feb 5-11: The Oak Ridge Boys—Mon-Sun (7 p.m.; 3 p.m. matinees added on Tues, Wed, Thurs, Sat), $38.50 ($30 groups 35+)

•Thurs-Sun, Feb 15-18: Crystal Gayle—Thurs-Sun (7 p.m.), $35, $5 off for locals with ID